The End of Regatta Dreams

Our regatta boat was born under a bad star. We hardly had the chance to train together: One is suffering from bad backaches, another one doesn’t always have the time to train, and I also have lots to do at work, which impairs my training, too. But our boat was not the only one to suffer. I wrote about how the members of my old regatta boat excluded me without any notice; now, one of their members also suffers from backaches so bad that he won’t be able to row the regatta. Of course, I have pity on him personally and certainly do not wish any injuries to anyone; but I have to admit that I have gained back a little of my trust in a just world, where not everything is under your control.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

